Recipients of Student Prizes

The Trustees of The Tavistock Trust for Aphasia [TTA] are pleased to announce that specially designed badges have been created for all recipients of The Tavistock Trust for Aphasia Student Prizes.

The Student Prizes are now awarded at all universities who teach speech and language therapy in the UK, New Zealand, Australia, Canada and Ireland. The Trustees would like to invite all past student prize winners to get in touch with the TTA, so that a badge can be mailed to you.

If you are a past winner, please could you get in touch with the TTA via email; please include a current postal address. We look forward to hearing from you.

United Kingdom University Student Prizes 2017-2018

  • Birmingham City University, Sharon Bishop
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University, Tabitha Peeler
  • De Montfort University, Kirsty McCann
  • Newcastle University, Katharine Batters
  • Plymouth Marjon University, Stephanie Blanks
  • University College London, Leo Morgan
  • University of Essex, Caroline Draper
  • University of London, Marie Hart
  • University of London, City, Angela Pease-Watkin
  • University of Sheffield, Josephine Kane, Emily O’Sullivan and Simone Danks share the prize
  • University of Strathclyde, Eleanor Estop

Ireland University Student Prizes 2017-2018

  • University of Limerick, Poonam Vidyarthi

Australian University Student Prizes 2017-2018

  • La Trobe University, Dr Michelle Attard
  • University of Melbourne, Jasmin Treloar

Canadian University Student Prizes 2017-2018

  • Dalhousie University, Pamela Coulter
  • McGill University, Megan Smith and Karen Batchelor share the prize
  • University of British Columbia, Michelle Chan
  • University of Ottawa, Marie-Ange Lataille and Caroline Auclair share the prize
  • University of Toronto, Stephanie Baker
  • Western University, Fatema Kudrati
  • Montreal University, Adalie Le Nguyen